Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place that was a close walk to the beach but we were not worried about being close to the boardwalk. She just w

Aug 13, 2012 by Jonathan K

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place that was a close walk to the beach but we were not worried about being close to the boardwalk. She just wanted a private balcony with a nice view, along with a clean hotel room. After looking around on here we came across the Sea Bay Hotel, the price was not bad and we could get a room with a King size bed and a view of the bay. When arriving to check in we were greeted by very friendly staff who was very helpful. Our room was very clean and our view was amazing! The walk to the beach was only about a 5 minute walk and there is a 7-11 and Sunsations nearby. Also, we had a 5 minute walk to Fager's Island, which was a very good place to eat! I would stay here again without a doubt!


The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to th

Aug 08, 2012 by Mary Kate

The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to the hotel, great food and magnificant coffee!!!


Room was spacious and clean. Had a great view of the bay and sunset. Location was ideal, close to 90 street bridge and easy access to transportation a

Aug 06, 2012 by David G

Room was spacious and clean. Had a great view of the bay and sunset. Location was ideal, close to 90 street bridge and easy access to transportation and beach. Only there for one night but would look to book again in the future.


The Sea Bay Hotel is an excellent hotel choice for travelers to Ocean City. Conveniently located off of Route 90, it offers clean, comfortable rooms,

Aug 06, 2012 by Susan P

The Sea Bay Hotel is an excellent hotel choice for travelers to Ocean City. Conveniently located off of Route 90, it offers clean, comfortable rooms, an excellent mid-town location, and a friendly staff. We stayed in a large room with two king sized beds that were very comfortable. That's almost unheard of in any hotel, and worth the stay alone. The room offered a mini refrigerator, a microwave, one-cup coffee maker, large flat screen television, and a comfortable balcony. Our side of the hotel overlooked the outdoor swimming pool (where several families were really enjoying themselves), and also had a bay view to the west. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the Sea Bay Cafe inside the hotel, which is reasonably priced and also open for lunch. Several other restaurants, including OC's famous Fager's Island and JRs Ribs, are just a short walk from the hotel, so there's no need to drive or fight for parking. For recreation enthusiasts, there is a battery of public tennis courts adjacent to the hotel, and the hotel is just one block from the beach. Having researched pricing in Ocean City, I found the Sea Bay to be among the most affordable, and again, was sold on the double king room. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and though we were only permitted one parking pass per room, we had no trouble finding free on-street parking for our extra vehicles. I would highly recommend the Sea Bay Hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced, comfortable, accomodating place to stay in Ocean City. We will be back


Upon arrival, the hotel room was nice and clean and the staff was very very helpful. The room we had reserved had two double beds, a pull-out sofa, ni

Aug 05, 2012 by fitness121

Upon arrival, the hotel room was nice and clean and the staff was very very helpful. The room we had reserved had two double beds, a pull-out sofa, nice size fridge, microwave, and a single cup coffee maker. We stayed in the east building which overlooked the outdoor pool and deck. We also had a balcony with two chairs. We definitely will stay there again when we visit OC. The hotel also had a cafe for breakfast and lunch. Great food and service.


My family really enjoyed staying here. The staff is so friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet. The cafe has the best breakfast! The location is also

Jul 28, 2012 by Nancy F

My family really enjoyed staying here. The staff is so friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet. The cafe has the best breakfast! The location is also ideal. Everything was in walking distance. If we wanted to go to the boardwalk buses run constantly up and down coastal highway. You can go anywhere one way for one dollar. I am definitely returning!


My husband & I stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel for a few days in July. I was very pleased with the whole hotel. The rooms were clean & the beds were very

Jul 19, 2012 by Theresa S

My husband & I stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel for a few days in July. I was very pleased with the whole hotel. The rooms were clean & the beds were very comfortable...we had a King sized bed & loved it. The staff at the hotel were courteous, helpful & very pleasant. The pool area was well maintained & we both enjoyed the breakfast at the Sea Bay Hotel. Both my husband & I agree we would stay at the Sea Bay Hotel again. Thanks for a great time!!! Oh, & the balcony off our room was a nice size & the view of the bay was simply amazing!!! :-)


Overall a great stay. The room is simple yet spacious, and a great time for the family. We were travelling with 2 toddlers and had space for them to r

Jul 17, 2012 by Agnoula M

Overall a great stay. The room is simple yet spacious, and a great time for the family. We were travelling with 2 toddlers and had space for them to run around, a wagon, and a double stroller in the room. Hard to find that in most hotels. The pool even had a very large shallow end which was great for my 3 year old, still deatly afraid of water. We all had a blast! Will go back again, maybe even this summer!!!!!!


I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about

Jul 12, 2012 by Coleman L

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about anything I can get for myself, I have to say the staff members were very pleasant and always asked if there was anything I needed. Initially, I was looking for accomodations on if not within 3-5 blocks from the Boardwalk but after my first night's rest in the hotel; I wasn't at all displeased with the location. The hotel was within walking distance to a beach (minus the boardwalk) and restaurants, and yards from the bay. I don't believe I could've been more satisfied with this hotel and with the price I paid for last minute reservations. I would definitely stay at the Sea Bay again.


Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Jul 12, 2012 by Moem

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.


WP Basesite , USA 4.4 5.0 124 124 I have been going to the Sea Bay Hotel for years. The staff, headed by Shelley is always friendly and very accommodating. The mid town location is ideal, as Fagers Island and Seacr

Leave a Reply