Reviews

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Feb 20, 2012 by Michael

Good location. More than fair price. Convenient. Comfortable. Clean.


Great off season bargain

Oct 23, 2011 by Denny G

I imagine this place is a good deal anytime but it seemed especially so in early October. I went for the cheapest room available which meant the lowest floor in the building furthest from the ocean beach on the side away from the bay. But even this room had a little balcony from which the ocean could be glimpsed between other buildings and the beach was a short walk away. The room itself was nicely equipped, clean, and comfortable.


Yet another good expierence at the Sea Bay Inn

Oct 04, 2011 by bingo42

I have stayed at the Sea Bay Inn for more years than I can remember. Over that time this hotel has offered comfort at a reasonable price every time. A few years ago new ownership took over and IMO nothing but positive changes have followed.

Again over the weekend of Winefest I was met by a friendly, professional staff at every turn. My room was clean, quiet, offered free internet, and mini-fridge. The mid-town location is excellent for getting to many places to either eat or have a few drinks at night. Fager's Island, Hall's, Dough Roller, BJ's and several other places are within easy walking distance.
The Sea Bay also offers breakfast and lunch food service located right on the property in their own cafe. I had breakfast there Sunday morning and the food was well prepared, the staff was helpful and friendly and the prices certainly in line with your other OC options.

All in all the management of this property is doing a fine job both maintaining and improving the property. I would hope they would contniue in this direction for years to come. It has always been a welcome pleasure arriving in OC and checking in at the Sea Bay Inn. Like returning back to stay with friends.


Great Experience

Sep 15, 2011 by allison g

I stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel for Labor Day weekend. We had a great time there and loved all of the employees there. Because of the gorgeous weather we didn't spend much time in our room at all. Upon arrival they notified us we would be in the back building which is nice because it is further away from the street and all the lobby commotion that may occur. We spent one day at our pool at our building and we were the only people there - it was great! Our room was clean and sheets and bathroom were also clean. Room service was very good at coming late in the mornings to make the beds and clean up. I am 25 and was with my boyfriend so it was perfect for a young couple - not sure I would recommend older couples or largers families who might be annoyed with people coming and going frequently. We didn't mind though! Also great location.. bus stop is right in front of the hotel and the beach is about a block away.
Sea bay cafe is a great spot for breakfast - as far as JRS ribs across the street I wouldn't recommend it at all! Terrible food there. We also ate at Dead Freddies which is a short walk down the street - good food and good wings! Just ask the front desk where the good places to eat are and they will point in the right direction.


Another pleasant experience

Aug 31, 2011 by LJ E

This was our second stay at this hotel. We found the hotel very clean again. All of the hotel staff were gracious and helpful. The pool area was nice and the pool clean. Every morning we had our breakfast at the hotel cafe which was very good. Waitresses and kitchen staff were also nice and friendly. Another pleasant experience..


Great Service, Great Value, Great Time!

Aug 17, 2011 by B_C392

There's several things that make the Sea Bay Hotel a great vacation spot. They've got everything needed to make the vacation easy including a Cafe downstairs that serves some awesome breakfast items (the crab omelette secret sauce and chip-beef omelette were great). Service is great, sheets, towels, etc. are clean. They gave the kids some sand toys which got them excited to head to the beach. And I love the fact this hotel is literally the first right turn after coming off the bridge on highway 90. No fighting traffic and traffic lights. It's close to Fager's Island which was great for dinner and pretty happening after-hours too.


annual beach trip

Aug 15, 2011 by Luci B

Stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel again for our annual family Beach Trip...as usual, the stay was a pleasant one.
Staff always very professional and family friendly. They provide excellent service, clean facilities all at an affordable price.


Fantastic

Aug 15, 2011 by jdpet22

My Fiancee and I booked our two night stay online with ease. It was great to cross the bridge into OC and turn almost right into the hotel parking lot, which was large and not over crowded. The lobby was clean and welcoming and the staff was efficient. The elevator was a quick way up to our 3rd floor room (corner king). The room was HUGE and spotless with a beautiful balcony and LARGE bathroom. Crossing Coastal Highway was easy, we had to wait about 1-2 minutes to be able to cross, followed by an easy 1 block walk to the beach. There was a good selection of restaurants and amenities nearby. (TCBY, beer & wine, Fager's Island, 7-11, T-shirt factory, etc.) The hotel was quiet at night, and balcony was very private. AWESOME hotel, can't wait to stay again.


Ocean City Maryland Hotel | OC Golf | Sea Bay Hotel Golf , USA 4.4 5.0 76 76 We stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel for one night (a Thursday into Friday). We called to see if we could check in early if we arrived before check in time. They had no problem with allo

Leave a Reply