Reviews

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

A Romantic Getaway

Apr 30, 2014 by Felecia

My boyfriend and I had a blast. The hotel's staff was very accommodating and there was a lot of activities outside in walking distance. OCM crabs is a must have with a $25 crab buffet near Dead Freddy's on 63rd. There are a lot of small shops to get vacation gifts. This will be a yearly get away for us at this hotel. The hotel was quiet and the balcony added a more romantic atmosphere.


Great - Friendly Staff & Clean Rooms

Aug 29, 2013 by Aly

We stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel for one night (a Thursday into Friday). We called to see if we could check in early if we arrived before check in time. They had no problem with allowing us to do so. The room was clean with comfortable beds and stocked with plenty of towels. Every staff member we talked to was extremely friendly. Any staff member we ran into while coming into or leaving the hotel greeted us with a smile and held the door open for us. We didn't go in the pool, but our balcony was right above it. It looked very inviting and many families were enjoying it. The hotel is situated pretty close to a designated crosswalk over coastal highway, which makes going to the beach easy and safe. The location is great, very close to Seacrets and other bars and attractions. After we checked out, we stopped by the Sea Bay Cafe that's inside of the hotel before we went to the beach. The food was great, good prices, and great service. We were allowed to stay parked in their lot until 3pm on our checkout day which was great since we had some things we still wanted to do before we left for home. I will definitely be staying here again.


A nice Ocean City hotel for the money

Aug 29, 2013 by crabbychessie

We spent three nights here very recently. We had a comfortable room with two queens, a sofa bed and a balcony with a pool view in the older of the 2 buildings. Rooms were clean, housekeeping was very good and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.


Enjoyable Again

Aug 09, 2013 by Harvlom

We just reurned from a short stay in Ocean City MD. Once again we stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel. Once again we found it to be a perfect location and very well priced. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bathrooms the same. The staff are all extremely friendly and courteous. Unfortunately we could only stay for a short time, but you can be sure next year we will return again. Thank you Sea Bay for making it a great though short stay.


A Great Place to Stay

Aug 07, 2013 by RoseyK0824

I knew we were going to have a great vacation when I called the day prior and spoke to one of the ladies that worked at the front desk. After explaining that we were not familiar with the area and saying that we might arrive a little before check in time, we were advised that we could check in, get our parking pass and hang out at the pool if our room was not ready when we arrived. The pool is a bit small, but it was one of the cleanest pools I have ever seen at a beach resort. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful for our entire stay. Soon after checking in, we decided that we wanted to stay an additional day and learned that it is cheaper to call the hotel direct than booking on line with Expedia. Our room was a typical beach hotel room. Very clean. Our beds were very comfy... I even slept soundly the first night and I normally do not sleep well the first night I am away from home. We will definitely stay here again.


Comfortable & Clean Rooms in an Ideal Location

Aug 01, 2013 by Expedia Verified Traveler

Comfortable and clean rooms, which is really all I could ask for during my stay at Ocean City. I was a bit worried about the condition of the rooms before arriving, since a lot of places in the area that I researched had bad reviews and seemed a bit run-down or dated, but I was pleasantly surprised and happy with Sea Bay. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the pool was clean, our balcony had a nice view of the bay, and it was within walking distance to the beach, a 7 Eleven, Dunkin Donuts, etc. I also highly recommend Sea Bay Cafe which is attached to the main building. Our breakfast was DELICIOUS and not crazy overpriced like some neighboring breakfast spots.


Happy vacation

Jul 28, 2013 by Sylvia

This was our first time in OC. I booked SeaBay on the web. Took a chance and was very satisfied. Our friends and us each had a room, they were clean and of good size. The staff was outstanding and I needed to have the hair dryer replaced and that was done really promptly. We also were treated very well when parking was of a concern, we needed room for two special cars. Don't hesitate Great location and great staff.


OC MD

Jul 28, 2013 by Pat S

Very clean for the price. Pool was kept clean and clear. Bummer was the pool closed at 9pm. My kids like to swim at night. Also right on bus line. So you can ride the bus to the boardwalk and not have to worry about parking. A short walk to the beach.


Ocean City Maryland Hotel | OC Golf | Sea Bay Hotel Golf , USA 4.4 5.0 77 77 My boyfriend and I had a blast. The hotel's staff was very accommodating and there was a lot of activities outside in walking distance. OCM crabs is a must have with a $25 crab buf
Page:
123»

Leave a Reply