Reviews

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

nice place and location

Aug 28, 2012 by alcornm33

My husband and I decided to go away for a last min anniversary weekend. Trying to stay within a reasonable budget we booked at the Sea Bay Hotel. We were both very pleased. When we arrived check in was quick and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were also surprised with an upgraded bay front room and a sand bucket filled with ice, champagne and champagne glasses for our anniversary. I thought that just added a personal touch that made the first impression a memorable one. The room was spacious, the hotel and the pool were clean. The location is also great. Its across from Dead Freddie's, close to Seacrets and one block away from the beach. We had a great time and i would definitely stay at Sea Bay again.


nice place, walking distance to seacrets and fagers island

Aug 23, 2012 by deshanko

Its a nice place to stay. Clean with a good location. I've been here before and I'll stay here again. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Good value. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.


Sea Bay Hotel

Aug 20, 2012 by VAvisitors

We just got back from a quick 2 night stay and the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel was very clean. There was a pool there but we didn't get a chance to use it, since we were there mainly for the beach. From the hotel, it is a quick, easy walk to the beach. We ate breakfast both mornings at the Sea Bay Cafe, located right in the hotel. Reasonably priced and the food was great. It was packed every morning, so that is a good sign.


Perfect Spot

Aug 19, 2012 by Harvlom

We were undecided as to where to stay here in Ocean City. We have stayed in the more expensive hotels uptown and we did not feel like paying all that again. Luckily I did some checking and found the Sea Bay. The location was perfect and we enjoyed the view of the bay and the city from our balcony. The room was huge, the bathrooms were clean and the service was excellent. You can tell they try very hard to keep the property in good shape. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. The prices were very fair for everything they provide. We will definitely return. We can't wait until next summer.


Amazing View!!

Aug 13, 2012 by Jonathan K

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place that was a close walk to the beach but we were not worried about being close to the boardwalk. She just wanted a private balcony with a nice view, along with a clean hotel room. After looking around on here we came across the Sea Bay Hotel, the price was not bad and we could get a room with a King size bed and a view of the bay. When arriving to check in we were greeted by very friendly staff who was very helpful. Our room was very clean and our view was amazing! The walk to the beach was only about a 5 minute walk and there is a 7-11 and Sunsations nearby. Also, we had a 5 minute walk to Fager's Island, which was a very good place to eat! I would stay here again without a doubt!


Getaway with 15 year old granddaughter

Aug 08, 2012 by Mary Kate

The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to the hotel, great food and magnificant coffee!!!


Over Night Stay

Aug 06, 2012 by David G

Room was spacious and clean. Had a great view of the bay and sunset. Location was ideal, close to 90 street bridge and easy access to transportation and beach. Only there for one night but would look to book again in the future.


Highly Recommended

Aug 06, 2012 by Susan P

The Sea Bay Hotel is an excellent hotel choice for travelers to Ocean City. Conveniently located off of Route 90, it offers clean, comfortable rooms, an excellent mid-town location, and a friendly staff. We stayed in a large room with two king sized beds that were very comfortable. That's almost unheard of in any hotel, and worth the stay alone. The room offered a mini refrigerator, a microwave, one-cup coffee maker, large flat screen television, and a comfortable balcony. Our side of the hotel overlooked the outdoor swimming pool (where several families were really enjoying themselves), and also had a bay view to the west. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the Sea Bay Cafe inside the hotel, which is reasonably priced and also open for lunch. Several other restaurants, including OC's famous Fager's Island and JRs Ribs, are just a short walk from the hotel, so there's no need to drive or fight for parking. For recreation enthusiasts, there is a battery of public tennis courts adjacent to the hotel, and the hotel is just one block from the beach. Having researched pricing in Ocean City, I found the Sea Bay to be among the most affordable, and again, was sold on the double king room. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and though we were only permitted one parking pass per room, we had no trouble finding free on-street parking for our extra vehicles. I would highly recommend the Sea Bay Hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced, comfortable, accomodating place to stay in Ocean City. We will be back


Ocean City Maryland Hotel | OC Golf | Sea Bay Hotel Golf , USA 4.4 5.0 78 78 I was not expecting much for this low price calling 3 days before we wanted to check in and for only 2 nights just one week before school starts BUT boy was I shocked. This place i

Leave a Reply